Black Panther: A Nation Under Our Feet Book 1

by Ta-Nehisi Coates (Author) and Brian Stelfreeze (Illustrator)

Now the new era starts for the Black Panther.

The winner of the MacArthur Genius and National Book Award, Ta-Nehisi Coates (Between the World and Me), writes this comic book and presents an important point of change for the main character the Black Panther. The comic book was illustrated by the master Brian Stelfreeze.

A Nation Under Our Feet” is a story on the subject of dramatic disturbance in Wakanda and the Black Panther is effort to do right by his people as their monarch. The strong will of Wakanda, the recognized African nation known for its enormous prosperity, highly developed technology and warrior traditions, has long been reflected in the will of its royal family, the Black Panthers. But now the actual Black Panther – T’Challa, finds that will test by a superhuman terrorist group called The People that has trigger a violent revolution among the people of Wakanda. T’Challa knows the nation have to change to survive but if Wakanda is to survive, it must adapt. In the other hand is the big question: can its king, one in a long line of Black Panthers, survive the required change?

The nation of Wakanda is an advanced country in terms of technology and society. However the people are still human and consequently vulnerable to manipulation. This is part of the story in “Black Panther: A Nation Under Our Feet.” The other part of this comic book presents the difficult character of the leader of Wakanda, The Black Phanter, and also as his power set and origin are not in a straight line responsible for his conflicts and trials like other heroes. Black Panther is just as much about the nation he rules as it is directly about T’Challa.

The author gives a conflicted monarch, a ruler who his kingdom is collapse not just from an external foe, but from the decisions that leaders must make every single day.

Related post: Daredevil: Back in Black Vol. 2: Supersonic

Related post: Spider-Man: Miles Morales Vol. 1

Related post: Doctor Strange Omnibus Vol. 1